MI vs RCB head-to-head, IPL 2021: Check MI vs RCB LIVE Streaming, Covid 19 Updates, results, points table, Fixture and Schedule

 MI vs RCB head-to-head, IPL 2021: Check MI vs RCB LIVE Streaming, Covid 19 Updates, results, points table, Fixture and Schedule – Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore are two top teams to watch out for in any IPL edition. With RCB led by India captain Virat Kohli and MI led by India vice-captain Rohit Sharma, it always produces some fascinating contests. In IPL 2021, it won’t be any different.

MI vs RCB head-to-head in IPL:

In 29 matches that MI and RCB have faced each other 29 times so far — 27 times in the IPL and twice in the now-defunct Champions League T20. With a balanced side, MI have most of the time got the better of Royal Challengers Bangalore. As the record stands, Rohit Sharma’s MI have won 19 of the 29 matches while Virat Kohli’s RCB have managed just 10. Only one match has ended in super-over with RCB winning it in Dubai last year.

Matches Played29
MI Won19
RCB Won10

MI vs RCB record: 
While most of the matches have been one-sided with either RCB or MI winning with dominance, in three instances the matches went down to the wire.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), IPL 2021 schedule: Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads

MI vs RCB close contests:

Sep 28, 2020: RCB beat MI in Super Over: Thanks to half-centuries from Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch and AB de Villiers, RCB set a mammoth 202-run target for MI in Dubai. But the eventual champions would not let that go easily. Powered by Ishan Kishan’s magnificent 58-ball 99 and Keiron Pollard’s 24-ball 60, MI tied the score in 20 overs. But in the Super Over, they fell short as Navdeep Saini’s fine bowling kept MI at bay and RCB reached a modest 8-run target without breaking much sweat.

April 4, 2013: RCB won by 2 runs: Chris Gayle’s 92 off 58 balls helped RCB post 156 runs but despite Dinesh Karthik’s 37-ball 60, they fell 2 runs short.

September 10, 2010: MI won by 2 runs: In a reverse situation, MI managed to trump RCB in the Champions League T20 in Durban by just 2 runs. After posting a 165/7 in 20 overs with the help of Shikhar Dhawan’s 41 and Saurabh Tiwary’s 38, RCB were cruising with Rahul Dravid making 71 off 58 and Virat Kohli’s 47 off 24. But in the end, they fell short by just 2 runs.

DateWinnerWon byVenue
28-Oct-20Mumbai Indians5 WicketsAbu Dhabi
28-Sep-20Royal Challengers BangaloreSuper OverDubai
15-Apr-19Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
28-Mar-19Mumbai Indians6 RunsBengaluru
01-May-18Royal Challengers Bangalore14 RunsBengaluru
17-Apr-18Mumbai Indians46 RunsMumbai
14-Apr-17Mumbai Indians4 WicketsBengaluru
01-Apr-17Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
11-May-16Mumbai Indians6 WicketsBengaluru
20-Apr-16Mumbai Indians6 WicketsMumbai
10-May-15Royal Challengers Bangalore39 RunsMumbai
19-Apr-15Mumbai Indians18 RunsBengaluru
06-May-14Mumbai Indians19 RunsMumbai
19-Apr-14Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsDubai
27-Apr-13Mumbai Indians58 RunsMumbai
04-Apr-13Royal Challengers Bangalore2 RunsBengaluru
14-May-12Mumbai Indians5 WicketsBengaluru
09-May-12Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsMumbai
09-Oct-11Mumbai Indians31 RunsChennai
27-May-11Royal Challengers Bangalore43 RunsChennai
12-Apr-11Mumbai Indians9 WicketsBengaluru
19-Sep-10Mumbai Indians2 RunsDurban
21-Apr-10Mumbai Indians35 RunsMumbai (DY)
17-Apr-10Mumbai Indians57 RunsBengaluru
20-Mar-10Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsMumbai (BS)
10-May-09Mumbai Indians16 RunsPort Elizabeth
03-May-09Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsJohannesburg
28-May-08Mumbai Indians9 WicketsBengaluru
20-Apr-08Royal Challengers Bangalore5 WicketsMumbai

MI vs RCB: Top 5 scorers between the two:

PlayerMost RunsHighest score
Virat Kohli69592*
AB de Villiers634133*
Kieron Pollard53970
Rohit Sharma47894
Ambati Rayudu43181*

Top 5 highest individual scores:

PlayerHighest ScoresTeam
AB de Villiers133*RCB
Ishan Kishan99MI
Rohit Sharma94MI
Chris Gayle92*RCB
Virat Kohli92*RCB

MI vs RCB: Most wickets:

PlayerMost WicketsTeam
Harbhajan Singh22MI
Yuzvendra Chahal21RCB
Jasprit Bumrah19MI
Lasith Malinga16MI
Vinay Kumar12RCB

Which TV channels will broadcast MI vs RCB?

MI vs RCB will be telecast on the Star Sports Network. The leading Indian Broadcaster has made arrangements to broadcast the games in multiple languages and on multiple network channels.

How do I watch live streaming of IPL 2021 MI vs RCB matches?
The live streaming of the IPL 2021 MI vs RCB match will be available on Disney+ Hotstar. You can also catch the live updates on insidesport.co

MI IPL 2021 schedule: Check Mumbai Indians (MI) Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads All you need to know

When will IPL 2021, MI vs RCB be played? – Date
IPL 2021, MI vs RCB will be played on April 9, 2021.

When will IPL 2021 Final be Played? – Date
IPL 2021 Final will be on May 30, 2021

Check IPL 2021 Schedule – Click Here

What Time IPL 2021, MI vs RCB Will begin? Time
IPL 2021 MI vs RCB Will begin at 7.30 pm IST

What are the venues for IPL 2021, MI vs RCB? – Venue

April 9, SaturdayMumbai Indians vs Royal Challenger Bangalore7:30 PMChennai
May 20, ThursdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians7.30 PMKolkata

Mumbai Indians (MI), IPL 2021 schedule: Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads

IPL 2021 Dates: IPL 2021 Mumbai Indians (MI) Full and Final Squads 

Mumbai Indians (MI) Retained Players: Rohit Sharma (C), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan

List of players bought by MI in IPL 2021 auction:

Nathan Coulter-NileBowler₹5,00,00,000
Adam MilneBowler₹3,20,00,000
Piyush ChawlaBowler₹2,40,00,000
James NeeshamAll-Rounder₹50,00,000
Yudhvir CharakAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Marco JansenAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Arjun TendulkarAll-Rounder₹20,00,000


IPL 2021 Dates: IPL 2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Full and Final Squads 

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Retained Players: Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Joshua Phillipe, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams and Harshal Patel

List of players bought by RCB in IPL 2021 auction:

Kyle JamiesonAll-Rounder₹15,00,00,000
Glenn MaxwellAll-Rounder₹14,25,00,000
Dan ChristianAll-Rounder₹4,80,00,000
Sachin BabyBatsman₹20,00,000
Rajat PatidarBatsman₹20,00,000
Mohammed AzharudeenWicket Keeper₹20,00,000
Suyash PrabhudesaiAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Kona Srikar BharatWicket Keeper₹20,00,000

Post a comment

Thank You So Much

Previous Post Next Post